First couple weeks in DC

I’ve been here in DC for two weeks now and it could not be going any better. We have learned a lot about the journalism, the product and industry, and have seen a lot of the town. We’ve learned how to write and produce for print and broadcast. We’ve even had guests come speak to us like John Donvan of ABC’s Nightline and Jim Brady, who is pioneering the new media, and so many more.

I have not started my internship yet, so I have been touring the city in my down time. I have been to Ford’s Theatre, the Peterson House, Smithsonian’s American History Museum, Holocaust Museum, Smithsonian’s Air and Space Museum, Arlington Cemetery, and the monuments around the Lincoln Memorial (Korean and Vietnam). I’ve even seen them at night right after in rained, which was real cool.

Leave a comment